Evaluation letter from Angeliki Koumara (Greece)

07/29/2015 14:18

The week before the beginning of the program has been an awful one for me. My country was in chaos and my mood was dark. I almost didn’t go to Cyprus, feeling so sad and unsafe. But of course, I’ m really glad I did go. First of all, the country. Cyprus felt like home, so familiar, the people were nice and polite, the weather was beautiful and the small village of Pissouri was so wonderful.
Then, the other trainees and the trainers. I love you all!! Mr. Nikolaos was the most perfect organizer, and, for me, preparation and organization skills are the most important in a program such as this. Everyone else was really nice, funny and interesting and it wasn’t long before we were all friends. After a week of dancing, talking and laughing together, it was even hard to say goodbye. And now I have so many countries on my list to visit (Malta will be the first!).
The program was very good, all the activities were well thought, in their right place and very informative, as well as entertaining. The energizers, the farm with the horses and the goats, the beach, role-playing and creating a company, there was nothing I didn’t like. I enjoyed all the activities a lot and I know we all learned something about the environment and non-formal education, about our European neighbors and about ourselves.
Thank you all for this amazing time!!
Love from Greece,
Angeliki Koumara