Report from Yiota Hadjiyianni (Cyprus)

07/28/2015 17:59

I strongly believe it was very willing to get involved in this experience. Staying in the same place with foreigners made me process my intercultural learning such as understanding some of their local characteristics and learning about their traditions (traditional dancing, food).

I understand that the discussion with people can gives you further information for any kind of issue and it can help you see these issues in a different point of view. Furthermore, i feel more comfortable to work in a team, listen new ideas and respect different opinions. This project helps me to enrich my knowledge about the environment, renewable resources and energy and also helps me to understand how to organize my thoughts, make a good preparation and then plan and manage a project.

I now have the ability to work with people from different countries and respect their opinions. This project made me realize that the difference of cultures is not obstacle to achieve a good cooperation. It was a unique experience.